Please find below the full explanation of the temporality statuses of a lease application:
- Your request is in the process of being created, if after 2 days your request is still in progress, it will be automatically classified as an expired rental request. If you wish to restore this pending request, you will be able to restore it via the expired tab for 14 days.
- If you decide to delete a pending request it will automatically go into your request history.
- You will find all your applications that have been signed where you can view the rental application in PDF with all the information.
- You will be able to launch a credit inquiry during a period of 14 days after the signature of the rental application. After this 14-day period, your rental application will automatically be filed as an expired rental application.
- If you decide to delete a signed application, it will automatically be placed in your application history.
- Here you will find all the applications that have expired, after 14 days each application will be filed in the history.
- Please note, for requests that were in progress or signed, you will be able to restore them for a short period of time if needed.
- If you decide to delete an expired request, it will automatically be placed in your request history.
- You will find your old rental requests without any sensitive data for confidentiality reasons, and you will no longer be able to consult the PDF of the rental request.
- You will only be able to see the address of the apartment, the name of the applicant, the email address of the applicant and when the rental application was created.
- You have the option to permanently delete a rental application and it will disappear from your history.